31 Days Later

Posted: January 1, 2010 by kibler in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

If I told you that the past 31 days were life changing that would be true. If I told you I accomplished everything on my list over the past 31 days that would not be true. (See my 31 Days blog post.)

Yes, I tried every day to accomplish everything or something listed, and on some days I doubled up on some activities. Unfortunately, there were a couple of things that I will be doing in January. I must say by following the 31 Days list, it made me more aware of needs around me and my perception of priorities became paramount.

Instead of following my schedule, I was looking at my 31 Days list looking for opportunities to make changes or to help. I believe there should be times where we change our schedule and daily routines to take others into consideration. Yes, I realize we are all working more hours, and doing more with less just to make ends meet. But, at the end of the day, it still is all about people, family, friends, acquaintances, and business associates. Real people that are in real need are virtually everywhere.

I will be working on my list and hope that throughout the year I’ll find a way to make a difference. You can make a difference, too. Just look around, and then get involved.

Happy New Year


Comments
  1. Tim Green says:

    You just followed me on Twitter and I thank you, but while reading more about you I can’t help but ask….If you want to make a difference, help get the word out about personal preparedness for medical emergencies. Because I truely want to make a difference as well, but obviously lack the marketing savy…I guess.

    The first link tells my story through tips I give to EMS providers so they are prepared and the second is a press release on what I am providing to solve the problem.

    http://www.everydayemstips.com/?p=1419#more-1419

    http://prmac.com/release-id-10748.htm

    All I ask is to please pass the word to be prepared! Thank you for allowing me to comment and your consideration!

Leave a Reply

